The Committee held the AGM last weekend and I am pleased to confirm that the championship scores as published were approved, therefore congratulations to our champions and thanks to every competitor who took part in this years competitions.

We look forward to awarding the champions and other winners at our awards night next month at Murrayshall Hotel near Scone on the 24h November, I believe there are a few tickets left so please contact Vicky Park for more information.

If you are able to provide a raffle prize for the dinner please let us know as every little helps.

As long as I have known our entry fee has remained the same, the Committee elected to raise this to £25, the first rise I believe since the championship started so whilst it is a large percentage increase it’s more catch up for the last years.

A further discussion took place about the Ladies Awards and again it was felt these should remain as they carry so much historical value, we will also research further into the history of all our trophies with the aim of adding this information to the website.

It was agreed to amend the Sprint regulations with regard to the counting times being from all of the competition runs rather than from the first two, this may not change many venues running but it removes the temptation to just do two runs and go home when more competition runs are happening.

The regulations have been drafted for 2019 and await slight alterations following the meeting where it was agreed to add class A9 to the championship.

Keith Rose was elected Sprint co-ordinator for next year, my thanks to Tess Keenan for her custody of the sprint results this year, and also thanks to the Executive Committee for their support as ever.

Finally thanks to all those who competed, marshaled, officiated, organised or volunteered to help our sport we thank you and look forward to seeing you for 2019.

Tim Thomson