Thank you all for an excellent season of competition, since volunteering to take the Chair last year the committee have faced
some challenges most of all operating with a semi-absent Chair most of the year.

My thanks go to all the executive who have supported me during this time and the many competitors that have offered help.

The Committee would also like to thank our Championship Stewards, marshals and the rest of the volunteer element of our
sport, without whom nothing else happens even before we talk about another year’s sport.

The Committee met last month for the AGM and I am pleased to say the following are the executive members and club reps for the next twelve months, sadly David Loomes has resigned from his post as Sprint Co-ordinator and we must thank him for a superb job on a new scoring system and for giving up a year of competition in the Championship to carry out this task.

During the meeting it was resolved after much discussion over the year to continue with class A8 unchanged in 2018. But the technical restrictions on certain gearbox and suspension changes that apply to Series Production Cars in that class will also apply to Specialist Production Cars from 2019 (Blue Book S11.7.6 and S11.8.1). It was also determined in the meeting that we could not introduce A9 without more support from the Scottish MX5 Hillclimb and Sprint Register, and that proposal was dropped.

There will be one extra round in the Sprint Championship next year, this will be a one day event at Kames in October.

The special awards were agreed for the annual awards evening in Aviemore (25th November) and the event has been organized again by Vicky and Trevor Park our thanks to them and we hope to see as many of you as possible on the night.

Our next meeting will be on the 17th March 2018, should you have anything you wish to raise please bring this up with your club reps or drop a line to

Finally I would like to wish you all a great off season, a very happy Christmas and all the very best for 2018.

Tim Thomson

Executive Members
ChairpersonTim Thomson
Vice-ChairpersonJim King
SecretaryVicky Park
TreasurerMike Murchie
Sprint CoordinatorKeith Rose
Hillclimb CoordinatorIan Thompson
Club Representatives
Aberdeen District MC LtdGillian Mitchell
Caithness CC Ltd
Roy Munro
East Ayrshire CC LtdRonnie MacGregor
Grampian ACTrevor Park
Lothian CC LtdMargaret Naismith
Machars CC LtdGavin Campbell
Monklands Sporting CC LtdMarion Hopkins
Scottish Sporting CC LtdAlistair Reid
Competitor Representatives
Scottish Hillclimb ChampionRoss Napier
Scottish Sprint ChampionStephen Alexander
Scottish Speed ChampionGraeme Bremner